Re: Fake or anonymous text messages craze ;-(
davemorris6592 wrote:
Thank you for that invasion of privacy.
it's a bit of information (193.61.96.249 is on your posting
because you are using Google) which is in the public domain
and lookups using that IP number reports who is responsible
for the network there... If someone posts what could be an
advert, it draws much wider scrutiny than if the post would
not be seen as 'spam'
Its my choice whether or not you lot know what area of the
> country I am situated in.
True, but saying "the south of England" when you're anywhere
but there, makes it "fair game"... You first suggested some
area, and someone popped up to correct that aspect, for that
you have only yourself to blame.
You know what I am not going to bother with this NG any more.
If you had been a spammer, that's a good result. That you do
probably need a way to stop getting the text messages is also
still unanswered. Frankly, the post should have been in that
other newsgroup... uk.telecom.mobile and if you take out
the website, you might get an answer, but with the website
included, it could easily be mistaken for a pathetic way
to advertise a service. There was something similar in
uk.telecom.voip about some VoIP service. Some posting, that
may have been made by a customer, which some negative follow
up postings... then someone else, claiming to be the 38yo
boss (CEO) comes on telling the posters how he'd like to
'kick ass' after his 15 years in the US Army (presumably
where he had his grey cells emptied from his skull)...
You can surely see it could be taken as a promotion for
the text sending site, even if that was not the case.
> It seems you cant ask a simple question without getting flamed
> and persecuted. If anybody does have any answers to my original
> and valid question could they email me instead.
I hope you get some answers, and can see that what flames
were made were because of the typical spamming post looking
quite similar... Peter Morgan
.
Relevant Pages
- Re: Blackmailer and Castro apologist Dan Christensen continues with his lies and abuse - exposin
... You have consistently used your full name for 12 years and have confirmed under each of your aliases "website http://www.dcproof.com"; that it is Dan Christensen posting. ... US provided in 2008 about a third of imported food in Cuba: ... He is the one doing the "attacking" with his lies and slander. ... (soc.culture.cuba) - Re: Blackmailer and Castro apologist Dan Christensen continues with his lies and abuse - exposin
... You have consistently used your full name for 12 years and have confirmed under each of your aliases "website http://www.dcproof.com"; that it is Dan Christensen posting. ... US provided in 2008 about a third of imported food in Cuba: ... He is the one doing the "attacking" with his lies and slander. ... (soc.culture.cuba) - Re: OK, another question
... I understand that there are the means of creating and posting 'pages' up ... but I really have no concept of how the website is split into pages ... Your web browser Internet Explorer; ... were on border patrol looking for people escaping from communist China, ... (uk.people.silversurfers) - Re: painkiller crazy
... so it is obvious that she posting about their website and this may ... Let's just call a spade a spade and say you are losers and leave it at ... Inc. 497 N Clovis Avenue #310 ... (alt.med.fibromyalgia) - Enterprising Nong Niaw
... website that these girls are posting on, most of them post a photograph ... of themselves as well as their personal details and requirements. ... posting other peoples details out of spite. ... It sounds to me as if these girls are sitting on a fortune, ... (soc.culture.thai) |
|