Re: OT - Nominet
- From: "PlusNet Support Team" <dtomlinson@xxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 31 Dec 2005 20:35:40 -0000
"JIP" <JIP@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:43b6e391$0$1477$ed2619ec@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Sorry, don't know where else to post.
>
> Earlier in the year I registered one or two domain names, including two
> .co.uk ones through 123-re.co.uk
>
> I just had a letter in the post from Nominet asking me to go to their site
> to verify my details.
>
> Is this genuine? Or a scam to get info from me?
>
> Cheers
>
>
Hi,
It's genuine, I've got a couple knocking around somewhere for my domains. I
don't think you have to confirm the details if you don't want to, I never
have and both my domains are fine.
--
With Regards,
Dave,
--
| Dave Tomlinson Broadband Solutions For
| Customer Support for Home & Business
| PlusNet plc @ http://www.plus.net
+ ----- My Referrals - It pays to recommend PlusNet -----
.
- References:
- OT - Nominet
- From: JIP
- OT - Nominet
- Prev by Date: Re: OT - Nominet
- Next by Date: Re: OT - Nominet
- Previous by thread: Re: OT - Nominet
- Next by thread: Re: OT - Nominet
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|