Re: Spam from MODEL-ENGINEERING-SUPPLIES.CO.UK




Can someone please explain to this cretin how USENET works ?

The webmaster can't pull the ISP's of the people concerned as this is a
link to a newsgroup on USENET.


He could have least made it look a little more plausible and waited in
between posts, he has also used the same IP as well, how really sad
that another site should do this because of better features at our
site, down and outright jealousy. The offender claims to be from the
http://www.homeworkshop.org.uk. They should be seriously ashamed of
themselves resorting to such low and distasteful tactics, not the type
of gentlemen we would like frequenting our message boards.

As regards better features read all the above posts about the dyslectic
cat comments and I don't see where anyone claims to be from
homeworkshop.org, a web site that's been run for free with no problems
for about 4 years until you goons came on the scene.
As regards to being ashamed I think not. The two well know and equally
well respected people running the homeworkshop site have no commercial
axe to grind in fact I have yet to see one comment from either and
where John Stevenson is concerned this does surprise me.


The real beef with this idiot, who now thinks he is some intelligent
Cyber Warrior out for revenge is the fact that I explained to him that
even placing your email address with the following andrew ( at )
mawson.co.uk is not free from software crawlers

Fuckup No#3
Andrew is a respected member of the model Engineering community and is
currently chairman of the SMEE ( Society of Model and Experimental
Engineers ), an organisation started by Percival Marshall in the
1900's.
He is also very internet and computer savvey having worked most of his
life with computers.


Now forgive me if I am wrong, but to contact someone to tell them they
can advertise on another site with picture uploads for free surely does
not constitute spamming, for it is plain to see he is interested in this
topic.We also have pictures there of locomotives and machines etc.

Fuckup No#7
You did not contact them to tell them they could advertise on another
site but copied the adverts en-bloc from the home workshop site and put
them on your cats dinner site. You then had complains from various
advertisers telling you in no uncertain terms to remove them.
Some from people who's adverts had sold but as you have no feed back
you have no way of knowing.

As regards pictures, either read the camera manual or get new glasses.
I have never seen such a shoddy set of pictures in my life, the vernier
hight gauge could well be listed as a divining rod such is the quality
and the long bed Myford lathe looks as it it came off the Herald of
Free Enterprise.

The model engineering fraternity is not a large one and very closed
shop, so far all you have done is create negative impact for your
company and the more you carry on with this the more you dig yourselves
further into a hole.
Personally I couldn't give a hoot as I'm not connected other than as a
potential customer of the various established traders who give to this
hobby.

Yours will never be one of them.

P Riedie


--
P Riedie
------------------------------------------------------------------------
P Riedie's Profile: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/member.php?u=145351
View this thread: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=657772

.


Loading