Re: redstore spam
- From: Mike Scott <usenet.10@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 08 May 2006 08:25:30 GMT
Mike wrote:
On Sat, 06 May 2006 09:37:18 GMT, Mike Scott wrote:Fascinating. I rechecked their message; it turns out the 'text' and 'html' alternatives contain differing data - the html indeed has an opt-out link. I normally won't look at html (even in pegasus, which I prefer to tb for email) but I've now tried the unsub link. We'll see.
Has anyone else started getting spam from redstore? I used them a couple of years ago, and have just started receiving mail with hundreds of kb of pictures. There's no 'unsubscribe' link, so I've requested via their web site that they stop, but still it comes.
Ditto here - ordered from them years ago, just started getting spam from
them. Unlike you I definitely found an unsubscribe link at the bottom of
the mail though (using Thunderbird 1.5), and have now removed my email
address from their list - apparently - we shall see!
Mike
--
Please use the corrected version of the address below for replies.
Replies to the header address will be junked, as will mail from
various domains listed at www.scottsonline.org.uk
Mike Scott Harlow Essex England.(unet -a-t- scottsonline.org.uk)
.
- References:
- redstore spam
- From: Mike Scott
- Re: redstore spam
- From: Mike
- redstore spam
- Prev by Date: Re: BT buy Dabs.com
- Next by Date: Looking for a replacement for Psion
- Previous by thread: Re: redstore spam
- Next by thread: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
|