Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- From: Trevor <yes@xxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 22 Apr 2006 00:35:55 +0100
Chris Howells wrote:
peter wrote:
What struck me immediately on
visiting their site to find a contact email to complain to was the
similarity to ebuyer's site, they couldn't even be bothered to change
the colours.
At the bottom of http://www.zebracomputers.co.uk/ it says Web design by 7soft Sheffield. eBuyer are based in Sheffield IIRC
Sorry you recall incorrectly ebuyer are now based in Little Poland or Goole as it was formally known, well Howden actually but 65% of it's workforce are now Polish immigrants, hence possible some would say why there are so many mispicks, due to their staff not being able to speak English let alone read it.
so possible the
sites were a bit designed by the same people.
Sorry wrong again, ebuyer only use an in-house design team & do no outsourcing work for anybody else.
I think I'd be slightly
irritated though if I asked a web design company to come up with a site which turned out to be a clone of someone else's.
Why, despite everyones best attempts on this forum ebuyer have been hugely successful.
.
- References:
- Prev by Date: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Next by Date: What does "In Progress" mean on Dabs RMAs?
- Previous by thread: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Next by thread: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Index(es):