Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- From: linker3000 <linker3000@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 21 Apr 2006 22:44:13 +0100
Chris Howells wrote:
peter wrote:
What struck me immediately on
visiting their site to find a contact email to complain to was the
similarity to ebuyer's site, they couldn't even be bothered to change
the colours.
At the bottom of http://www.zebracomputers.co.uk/ it says Web design by 7soft Sheffield. eBuyer are based in Sheffield IIRC so possible the sites were a bit designed by the same people. I think I'd be slightly irritated though if I asked a web design company to come up with a site which turned out to be a clone of someone else's.
Like the eBuyer site, Zebra's also shows how many of each item they have in stock. Considering that (like eBuyer) some stock probably gets shipped directly from the 'usual suspects' (distributors - ie: Northamber, C2000, Midwich etc.) are the stock numbers just pure bollocks or is there really some feedback from the distributors about real stock levels?
.
- References:
- Prev by Date: Re: A1 Computer Shop in Hull
- Next by Date: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Previous by thread: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Next by thread: Re: Has 7 Software - Steve Hurt ex Tekheads - sold my email address to a third party ?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
|