Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- From: Harry Solomon <harrysolomon@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 9 Jan 2009 07:35:36 +0000
On Thu, 8 Jan 2009 23:52:26 +0000, Gavsta wrote
(in article <gk63jq$flv$1@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>):
James Jolley wrote:
On 2009-01-08 23:09:27 +0000, Harry Solomon <harrysolomon@xxxxxxxxx> said:
www.mailspam.on.nimp.org/index/spammer/
Don't do it guys.
What does that link actually do? I clicked it, thinking it was some sort
of rant about him, all I got was lots of audio noise. Couldn't reset the
mac pro, had to manually power off and restart. Did the disk utilities
things and everything seems fine. Did it do any damage or is it just
stupid noises?
Its a javascript / activex site that launches about a 100 browser
windows to so called "shock sites" its makes the browser move around the
screen so you cant stop it. It also launches Skype and iChat and your
default email client and tries to send emails and chats out to your
contact lists.
It can be wildcarded so watch any sites *.on.nimp.org
Force quitting Safari is enough to stop it.
What? It uses Mail & Skype? I had no idea!
I did tell you guys not to click the link. CURIOSITY KILLS THE CAT - remember
that people
(for James Jolley ONLY: Sorry buddy)
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- From: James Jolley
- Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- References:
- Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- From: Harry Solomon
- Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- From: James Jolley
- Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- From: Gavsta
- Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- Prev by Date: BBC News: Macworld + keynote fucking boring this year
- Next by Date: Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- Previous by thread: Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- Next by thread: Re: Don't spam Zoara [OT]
- Index(es):