Re: useful site



On 2006-01-31, Count de Monet <me@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> Robert wrote:
>> Hi everybody, I just wanted to mention a useful new website I've come
>> across.
>
> No you haven't it's your website
>
> Domain name:
> thephonebook.co.uk
>
> Result of WHOIS query
>
> Registrant:
> Robert Mackenzie Johnson & Mohammed Mushtaq
>
> robertjohnson2006@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Some people are so dumb. If I was going to do that I'd at least register
a fake name @hotmail or @gmail so it wan't *so* obvious.

Anyway, would it be in anyway illegal for my to suggest people put the
following name and address on any of those free reply cards they receive
and tick the box "please send me lots of junk"? Oh, that address:

Robert Johnson
43 Vernon Ave
Handsworth Wood
Birmingham
B20 1DD

Would that be illegal at all?


Justin.

--
Justin C, by the sea.
.



Relevant Pages

  • Re: iPhoto.org opened up for public development
    ... website available for all to share their experience and albums. ... registrant was not Apple. ... Has it occurred to you that iPhoto is a registered trademark of Apple? ...
    (alt.photography)
  • Re: Notice to Sylvia - remove my link from mw-land.com
    ... You are the registrant of that website. ... Or his expecations will not be met, ... damnages. ...
    (misc.writing)
  • Re: this is ridiculous
    ... Registrant Name:krithi Creations ... ago if there's a way to block spammers when using google and there ... Subject: MI5 Persecution: .net Magazine Applauds my Website ...
    (alt.support.arthritis)
  • Re: PING: gazza
    ... previous whois search data was only five minutes old. ... No other whois website is always 100% - any particular reason why you ... Domain Name, Registrant, Registrant Type, etc. Consider taking the time ...
    (uk.net.web.authoring)
  • Re: UK Affiliates
    ... Registrant: ... With the UK Nation program you have the ... > back to us on your website or newsletter. ...
    (uk.adverts.other)