Re: What is this?
- From: "dee" <szewma@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: 16 May 2006 07:53:12 -0700
Uncle Weasel wrote:
On Mon, 15 May 2006 9:29:28 -0400, Hollywood Lee wrote
(in message <e4a6aa$r2j$1@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>):
Cameron wrote:
This site was sent to me recently as a source of inspiration to someone
spewing their bogus Buddha-bashing rhetoric.
I found it quite funny, but then I thought: "Maybe this is a website of
satrical comedy, similar to blackpeopleloveus.com"
www.contenderministries.com
Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. I found it to
be quite amusing and extremely misinformed. Honestly, I believe to be
(as I mentioned before) satire. Has anyone heard of this?
Definitely *not* intended as satire. This is standard fare for
Christian apologetic sites. If you think they dislike and distort
Buddhism, read what they say about Roman Catholics, Muslims, and Mormons.
http://religion-cults.com/Eastern/Buddhism/budis3.htm
--
All roads lead to the mountaintop.
The road to hell is paved with good intentions.
I did it *my* way.
This, grasshopper, is the Buddha Way.
http://www.encyclopediaofstupid.com/stupid/index.php/Category:Religion
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: What is this?
- From: dee
- Re: What is this?
- References:
- What is this?
- From: Cameron
- Re: What is this?
- From: Hollywood Lee
- Re: What is this?
- From: Uncle Weasel
- What is this?
- Prev by Date: Re: Bahiya
- Next by Date: Re: What is un-not this?
- Previous by thread: Re: What is this?
- Next by thread: Re: What is this?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|