Re: What is this?
- From: "dee" <szewma@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: 15 May 2006 08:44:57 -0700
Hollywood Lee wrote:
Cameron wrote:
This site was sent to me recently as a source of inspiration to someone
spewing their bogus Buddha-bashing rhetoric.
I found it quite funny, but then I thought: "Maybe this is a website of
satrical comedy, similar to blackpeopleloveus.com"
www.contenderministries.com
Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. I found it to
be quite amusing and extremely misinformed. Honestly, I believe to be
(as I mentioned before) satire. Has anyone heard of this?
Definitely *not* intended as satire. This is standard fare for
Christian apologetic sites. If you think they dislike and distort
Buddhism, read what they say about Roman Catholics, Muslims, and Mormons.
It looks like someone has put great effort into it.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: What is this?
- From: Cameron
- Re: What is this?
- References:
- What is this?
- From: Cameron
- Re: What is this?
- From: Hollywood Lee
- What is this?
- Prev by Date: Re: What is this?
- Next by Date: Re: What is this?
- Previous by thread: Re: What is this?
- Next by thread: Re: What is this?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|