Re: What is this?



Cameron wrote:
This site was sent to me recently as a source of inspiration to someone
spewing their bogus Buddha-bashing rhetoric.

I found it quite funny, but then I thought: "Maybe this is a website of
satrical comedy, similar to blackpeopleloveus.com"

www.contenderministries.com

Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. I found it to
be quite amusing and extremely misinformed. Honestly, I believe to be
(as I mentioned before) satire. Has anyone heard of this?



Definitely *not* intended as satire. This is standard fare for Christian apologetic sites. If you think they dislike and distort Buddhism, read what they say about Roman Catholics, Muslims, and Mormons.
.



Relevant Pages

  • Re: What is this?
    ... but then I thought: "Maybe this is a website of ... satrical comedy, similar to blackpeopleloveus.com" ... Definitely *not* intended as satire. ... Buddhism, read what they say about Roman Catholics, Muslims, and Mormons. ...
    (talk.religion.buddhism)
  • Re: What is this?
    ... Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. ... Definitely *not* intended as satire. ... believe this website to be a joke. ... It's a serious joke... ...
    (talk.religion.buddhism)
  • Re: What is this?
    ... Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. ... Definitely *not* intended as satire. ... believe this website to be a joke. ... It's a serious joke... ...
    (talk.religion.buddhism)
  • Re: What is this?
    ... Just read the section on Buddhism under False Religions. ... Definitely *not* intended as satire. ... Buddhism, read what they say about Roman Catholics, Muslims, and Mormons. ... believe this website to be a joke. ...
    (talk.religion.buddhism)