Re: 'The College of DuPage Press' from Glen Ellyn, Illinois ?



On 30 Jun, 15:57, Cynicor <truuu...@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Dimond Geeza wrote:
Robert Coe <b...@xxxxxxxx> wrote:
It's a Web site that operates a very good search engine. With your browser, go
towww.google.com. When their home page comes up, type in a few words (in this
case, college dupage press) and click "Google Search". All will be revealed.

Bob

so...if it was a bogus website, would it still show up ?

No. The Google carefully selects only the best Web sites to present to
its small core of loyal users, known as "users" in Google-speak. Many
Webmisters spend a lifetime trying to figure out the secrets that will
allow their work to be included as part of this ultra-exclusive
directory of all that is great about the Internets.

But the forum that I am posting on says 'Google Groups' in the top
left corner.
This same Google lets through a huge amount of spam related to all
sorts of '***' that I would never trust.
.


Quantcast