Re: Scams in progress on eBay
- From: Jim
- Date: Mon, 2 Apr 2007 20:52:26 -0400
On 2007-03-29 17:40:54 -0400, Gisle Hannemyr <gisle+news@xxxxxxxxxx> said:
Take a look at the current auctions listed by "pkyou2004" on eBay:
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZpkyou2004
You can have a Canon EOS 1DMkII or a EOS 5D for 99 Euro (US$ 132).
And this guy has a ton of this stuff for sale! Only one hitch:
Poor guy's lost his credit card so he can only accept payment
through Western Union or wire transfer to some bank in mainland
China.
I informed eBay's "Security Center" about kyou2004's auctions about
four hours ago, by no action so far. I am posting a warning here on
the off chance that some of the those that has already bitten and
think that somebody in China will sell them a 1DMkII for $132 will
think twice before wiring any money. See also:
http://hannemyr.com/links/webscams.html
Anyone attempthing to sell me something that cheap is not on the level. I am safe, I wouldn't even give this jack*** the time of day, much less a buck for a cup o' joe.
--
Jim <jen....not....home..remvdots...@....yahoo
.
- Prev by Date: Anybody using the Canon EF 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IS?
- Next by Date: Re: Anybody using the Canon EF 70-300 f/4.5-5.6 IS?
- Previous by thread: Re: Scams in progress on eBay
- Next by thread: Re: Scams in progress on eBay
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|