Re: Beware of Breeder a FRAUD! California Silkworms aka Cameleon Paradise
- From: "Brian Wax" <waxxer@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 01 Jan 2006 20:56:51 GMT
I know (personally) several breeders here in Calif. They are not only good breeders but good people as well. I know this is after the fact, however if you are still interested Panthers, let me know.
Brian
-- I never submitted the whole system of my opinions to the creed of any party of men whatever in religion, in philosophy, in politics, or in anything else where I was capable of thinking for myself. Such an addiction is the last degradation of a free and moral agent.
-Thomas Jefferson, letter to Francis Hopkinson, March 13, 1789
"dragonlady" <dragonlady99212@xxxxxxx> wrote in message news:1136097438.037478.111930@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I just want to warn other pet lovers about a guy who posts many ads online. His websites are www.CALIFORNIASILKWORMS.com and www.CHAMELEONPARADISE.com. The kids name is John W. Lucas. In March I replied via email to a couple of ads on kingsnake for 2 cameleons for sale. I paid via credit card for those 2 animals. They came with a 14 day health guarantee. Money back or replacement. I purchased these 2 animals. One of which died in 2 days. He has yet to honor the health guarantee. Also when I introduced these 2 sick animals to my other cameleons, they spread their viruses and contaminated my whole colony. To date it has cost me over $300.00 in Vet bills. I have diagnosis on the dead animal that proves the 2 I bought where the carriers of the viruses and is what lead to the death of the one.All 15 of my cameleons where infected with : Pseuadmonas Aeruginosa,Coccidia, Roundworms, pinworms, and Mites. I know he buys wild caught imported camelons. I don't know if he does so legally or not.It is my understanding that only 2000 are exported from Maddagascar to the world a year. Somehow he has so many for sale. But he does not treat his animals for viruses, diseases, or parasites, and does not homor his health guarantee. His website states that he has years of experience, that he has a greenhouse he houses them in. When in fact he is only 20 years old and has very little experience, has almost all wild caught animals, breeds none of his own, and does not raise them in a greenhouse. To date John Lucas has not refunded or replaced my animal. He has not even appologised that my pets got sick. He continues to email me harrassing, vulgar, and threatening emails. I have repeatedly requested he stop. Beware of this seller who calls himself a breeder.
I choose Polesoft Lockspam to fight spam, and you?
http://www.polesoft.com/refer.html
.
- Follow-Ups:
- References:
- Prev by Date: Re: OE Quotefix
- Next by Date: Re: Beware of Breeder a FRAUD! California Silkworms aka Cameleon Paradise
- Previous by thread: Re: Beware of Breeder a FRAUD! California Silkworms aka Cameleon Paradise
- Next by thread: Re: Beware of Breeder a FRAUD! California Silkworms aka Cameleon Paradise
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|