Re: Has anyone seen this?
- From: "WillyNille" <WillyNille@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 21 Jul 2005 10:17:54 -0400
As I very well suspected, Anibid removed my "Anti-Auction", message. I guess
it hit home.
I'm only sorry that more breeders didn't find any time to express their
opinions there.
Anibid actually has a section on this forum that "Mocks" the animal
activists... all the more reason that polite messages are important... and
even worst, there was an animal rescue org that was auctioning off their
rescues!!!!!
I will be reposting my message on their forum sometime today.
If you feel able to post any sentiments alongside mine you will have to
create an account at:
http://www.anibid.com/vb/forums/register.php?
then of course, you'll have access to the forum.
Yesterday I wrote to several of the dog sellers asking them WHO their dogs
were registered with and I asked for a copy of the registration papers. To
date I have not received any replies.
Cheers
HERE IS A COPY OF MY ORIGINAL POST ON THEIR FORUM
====================================
Sorry Anibid folks.
I take no pride in being here.
I am appalled that this website, (which could be most useful), has chosen to
allow the auctioning of live animals.
May you know it or not, you are only helping to contribute to the puppy
mills, cat mills, ferret mills... anykind of mills. What can we expect next?
The auctioning of bear's gall bladders?
The owners of this site should have spent the same amount of time doing
ethical research as they clearly spent doing their "financial gain
research". If they did, they might understand the horrors of what they are
promoting. Thank God Ebay did! Maybe you could learn something from them.
There is NO recognized or reputable animal breeder who will participate in
your venue.
The so called "breeders", who DO or WILL participate here are more than
likely : junk dealers, back yard breeders and the less savory type of animal
broker, Ma and Pa Kettle's who know little or nothing about animal breeding,
and other reckless profiteers (like yourselves).
Ultimately many of these sold animals will end up in shelters as their
quality is sub-standard, does not meet the standards of the breed, and
ultimately the pet will not meet the expectations of the buyer.
There are purebred animal shelters all over North America spanning every
breed of dog, cat, horse, pig and more. It is THEY who will be the final
recipients of these pets. Not sure? Think I'm story telling? Jjust ask any
one of them or spend a day at any one of the to see exactly what happens to
the "junk" pets you are trying to promote.
I hope a law exsists out there somewhere that will let you see the light.
I will not spend one penny, nickel or dime to support this site.
Shame on all of you! I know I'm not alone in my feelings either.
It won't surprise me or any of the readers here if this message is removed
either.
MM
PS:
BUYER BEWARE - If the seller claims that the animal is registered, ask for a
copy of the registration papers. Any reputable seller will disclose this
information. Call the organization that registered the dog, cat horse,
originally (AKC-American Kennel Club, CKC: Canadian Kennel Club, AQHA,
American Quarter Horse Assoc,), and let them know that you are considering
buying one of THEIR registered animals via an auction. You may be surprised
to hear that you won't be able to transfer the registration of the animal
after your purchase!!!! That should tell you all you need to know about the
Seller and This Website !
=============Message Removed from Anibid the Bulletin Board=============
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Has anyone seen this?
- From: Mike
- Re: Has anyone seen this?
- References:
- Has anyone seen this?
- From: Robin
- Has anyone seen this?
- Prev by Date: Re: Do many weeks-old cocker spaniel puppies have lazy droopy eyes with their eyeballs on the outter corner of their eyes?
- Next by Date: Support Requested
- Previous by thread: Re: Has anyone seen this?
- Next by thread: Re: Has anyone seen this?
- Index(es):