Re: Is this auction legitimate?
- From: Amigoid <lbrown-amigoid@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 4 Dec 2007 16:54:59 -0800 (PST)
On Dec 4, 5:34 pm, Nick <j...@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
This is my first post. I just purchased my first pinball machine last
weekend. I have been watching the classifieds and e-bay for a project
machine. I came across the following auction on e-bay for a Grand
Lizard machine:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220179817517&ssPag...
Item number 220179817517
Does anyone know this seller? I was interested in the machine, but it
appears that the photos are the same ones that are on the IPDB web
site. I asked the seller for more/better pictures, but he said that
he couldn't because the machine is in storage. This sounded
suspicious, but I could be wrong. I thought I would check here to see
if anyone knows who posted the pictures for the database and to find
out if this is in fact their machine for sale.
Thanks,
NG
Highly unlikely anyone here would know the seller as he has only 3
sales on record. (Strike one)
The only bidder is from a new account with a 0 rating. (strike two)
The pictures are not of the real pinball machine, but it is never said
that they are not of the actual product. (strike 3)
Oh and he listed it as "new" (foul ball)
He said that the pin was dealer serviced before it was put in
storage.
Ask him to give you the name/number of that person and maybe he can
give you a idea of the pinball machine's actual condition.
If he can't because the guy is away on vacation in England, run.
If you are local and can pick it up in person and you are not averse
to paying $300 for the ultimate beater / project machine, go for it.
I'm betting "jiimbo" will bid up a couple more times on this one. Can
you say shill, kiddies?
I'd try to get an appointment to examine the genuine article. You
have 6 days before auction ends. His willingness will speak volumes.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Is this auction legitimate?
- From: Ceegary
- Re: Is this auction legitimate?
- References:
- Is this auction legitimate?
- From: Nick
- Is this auction legitimate?
- Prev by Date: Re: WTB: TAF or TAFG
- Next by Date: Re: Cheap pinball at ChuckECheese
- Previous by thread: Re: Is this auction legitimate?
- Next by thread: Re: Is this auction legitimate?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|