Re: Know For Sure if You're Not Being Phished or Spoofed....
- From: "Phil" <phil-levine@xxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: 28 Mar 2006 22:36:24 -0800
And that is in comparison to what you call false bells blazing, as in
www.thepinballmafia.net:
The site you accessed is pinballmafia.net.
CallingID verification tests have found the following:
Site is considered as high risk (from a black list)
The site ownership has been identified.
The site is not on a scamming or phishing blacklist.
This site currently being accessed has a CallingID risk assessment of
High Risk.
Before you proceed please visually verify this is the site you want to
visit and give information with caution as hackers often use this
connectivity type.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Owner: Hides its identity
Consumers rating: None
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Domain details
The data contained in Go Daddy Software, Inc.'s WhoIs database,
while believed by the company to be reliable, is provided "as is"
with no guarantee or warranties regarding its accuracy. This
information is provided for the sole purpose of assisting you
in obtaining information about domain name registration records.
Any use of this data for any other purpose is expressly forbidden
without the prior written
permission of Go Daddy Software, Inc. By submitting an inquiry,
you agree to these terms of usage and limitations of warranty. In
particular,
you agree not to use this data to allow, enable, or otherwise make
possible,
dissemination or collection of this data, in part or in its entirety,
for any
purpose, such as the transmission of unsolicited advertising and
and solicitations of any kind, including spam. You further agree
not to use this data to enable high volume, automated or robotic
electronic
processes designed to collect or compile this data for any purpose,
including mining this data for your own personal or commercial
purposes.
Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified
in the "registrant" field. In most cases, Go Daddy Software, Inc.
is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: PINBALLMAFIA.NET
Created on: 21-Jun-04
Expires on: 21-Jun-07
Last Updated on: 05-Feb-06
Administrative Contact:
Private, Registration PINBALLMAFIA.NET@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599
Technical Contact:
Private, Registration PINBALLMAFIA.NET@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
(480) 624-2599
Domain servers in listed order:
NS105.FASTDNSSERVERS.COM
NS104.FASTDNSSERVERS.COM
They're not saying that the people that own http://www.pinballmafia.net
are a bunch of scum....
They're saying that you should use caution, as the owner of the website
is trying to hide his/their identity and bad guys use this type of
web-server by proxy arrangement....
.
- References:
- Prev by Date: Re: STTNG Backbox Decal set
- Next by Date: Re: WTT : MM for MB or CC in So. Cal.
- Previous by thread: Re: Know For Sure if You're Not Being Phished or Spoofed....
- Next by thread: Re: Know For Sure if You're Not Being Phished or Spoofed....
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
Loading