How do you rule? (Strictly for entertainment)
- From: Tim DeLaney <delaney.timothy@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 22 Oct 2011 08:48:18 -0700 (PDT)
I was director at a club game yesterday, and the
following came up:
N-S Vul, South deals, IMP Pairs
1H 1D "Director, please!"
I gave the standard ruling, and North elected to
pass, which ended the auction when East passed.
A few moments later, from the same table:
"Director please!" I went back, and these were the
North, it seems, had withdrawn the cards from the
wrong board--a board he had just played! The cards
shown here are the correct ones. He then proceeded
to commit a third irregularity: He tabled the dummy
before the opening lead, at which point it became
evident from several duplicated cards what had
happened. At this point he retrieved his hand
from the correct board.
If there is any chance to get a valid result, it must
be in a heart contract, so I instructed them to play
the hand out in 1H while I tried to sort things out.
What's the correct ruling?
- Prev by Date: Re: OC Regional Problem #8
- Next by Date: Re: How do you rule? (Strictly for entertainment)
- Previous by thread: Assess the ruling
- Next by thread: Re: How do you rule? (Strictly for entertainment)