ER25 rears its ugly head again...
- From: James Lawrence <james.lawrence@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 14 Oct 2011 00:34:17 -0700 (PDT)
[This is a question about EBU regulations, though similar may exist in
Last night, an opponent decided to open an acol 2C with
Does this fall afoul of the extended rule of 25? It doesn't have 16
HCP obviously or hit the ordinary rule of 25, but do we count the long
"clear-cut trick" in diamonds? It seems like with repeated black-suit
forces that trick might never materialise except on a very friendly
- Prev by Date: Re: Another simple decision
- Next by Date: Re: ER25 rears its ugly head again...
- Previous by thread: Twittering the World Team Championships?
- Next by thread: Re: ER25 rears its ugly head again...