Re: Strange looking email- from AQS???
- From: Rita in MA <leonard@xxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 31 Aug 2006 14:33:59 -0400
I wouldn't necessarily open the message based on what I am going to paste below. However, ezmlm is a mailer and what you have received is most likely a notice that you may be unsubscribed from the AQS mailing list because of behavior of your ISP. Found this via google:
Subject: ezmlm warning
Hi! This is the ezmlm program. I'm managing the
xml-dev@xxxx mailing list.
I'm working for my owner, who can be reached
at xml-dev-owner@xxxxx
Messages to you from the xml-dev mailing list seem to
have been bouncing. I've attached a copy of the first bounce
message I received.
If this message bounces too, I will send you a probe. If the probe bounces,
I will remove your address from the xml-dev mailing list,
without further notice.
I've kept a list of which messages from the xml-dev mailing list have bounced from your address.
Copies of these messages may be in the archive.
To retrieve a set of messages 123-145 (a maximum of 100 per request),
send an empty message to:
<xml-dev-get.123_145@xxxx>
To receive a subject and author list for the last 100 or so messages,
send an empty message to:
<xml-dev-index@xxxx>
Here are the message numbers:
21059
21060
Rita L.
Leslie & The Furbabies in MO. wrote:
Did any one else get an email purported to be from AQS with a subject
line of "ezmlm warning"? I am wary of opening it. I have emailed AQS
asking if it's a legitimate email from them, but haven't heard back
yet.
Just wondering.....
Leslie (spooky about strange looking emails) & The Furbabies in MO.
--
http://community.webshots.com/user/ggollymm
.
- References:
- Strange looking email- from AQS???
- From: Leslie & The Furbabies in MO.
- Strange looking email- from AQS???
- Prev by Date: Re: Strange looking email- from AQS???
- Next by Date: Re: Asking for prayer
- Previous by thread: Re: Strange looking email- from AQS???
- Next by thread: Re: Strange looking email- from AQS???
- Index(es):