Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: CNJ <coreymhill@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2007 12:04:25 -0800 (PST)
On Dec 11, 9:41 am, gpsman <gps...@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Dec 11, 2:36 am, CNJ <coreymh...@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
And to think this person is in the "education" field - well I assume I
was wrong if I did actually "harass"
anyone within the group - however, I still stand firm that my post was
"on-topic" and did not violate
any usenet terms.
My Special Ed. certification is expired, but it's obvious you haven't
read the Usenet TOS.
You however did violate a few of them. Not to
mention the terms of use and
policies you agreed to when performing your whois query.
Really? Which ones?http://www.internic.net/index.html
Ref:http://www.usenet.com/code_of_conduct.htm
c. Uploading, posting, disseminating, using, or otherwise making
available through the Service any content that is unlawful, illegal,
harmful, threatening, abusive, harassing, tortious, defamatory,
vulgar, obscene, libelous, invasive of another's privacy, subject to
any restrictions on disclosure, or Content that could otherwise be
considered to be objectionable;
Besides the facts I don't post through usenet.com, and this is not
usenet.com, Jennifer's info is a matter of public record... and I
don't see what damages she might claim other than she doesn't like to
be assumed to be in approval of your spamming her site on Usenet.
But you do not care about the "truth" only the "facts" right?
That's right, motherfucker. Don't you have even one?
Like I said, I'm here to discuss information related to trucking and
the industry as a whole -
Sure you are.
That's why, since you first arrived on Usenet and m.t.t. on November
20, you haven't posted anything but spam and your defense thereof.http://groups.google.com/group/misc.transport.trucking/msg/1a0b481280...
"How to make more money with your CDL and be happy"
On your spammed site we find a link to some outfit,
driveflatbeds.com. A whois reveals:
Domain Name.......... driveflatbeds.com
Creation Date........ 2007-12-08
Registration Date.... 2007-12-08
Expiry Date.......... 2008-12-08
Organisation Name.... Jennifer Sobjack
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US
Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... cont...@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............
A search of 510-595-2002 does not return references that are
flattering, and which mostly suggest it is nothing more than a
criminal enterprise.
Why am I not surprised?
not get into
a beef with someone who obviously has nothing better to do with their
time. If only you had
Yes, of course, whoever points out that you're a spammer, and a stupid
one at that, should make better use of their time. I feel more
qualified to make that determination... pending your approval, of
course.
a GPS locator for your brain - you could see that this group is about
trucking, not gpsman.
Uh huh. I just can't seem to shut up about myself, can I?
Don't bother replying - I think this group is getting tired of all
this bickering. honestly!
Honestly?! You don't want me to reply because you are sensitive to
the group's tolerance of bickering?!
Now that's funny!
Apparently you didn't bother to lurk 10 minutes before spamming m.t.t.
the first time, and are completely unaware of the existence of
"killfiles".
Begone, spammer.
-----
- gpsman
lol, someones obviously offended. ok. I feel bad now, I apologize for
the GPS brain locator thing.
Have a merry christmas! And do your homework - it's a private domain
registration - not a criminal
enterprise - it's a legitimate domain service - sheeesh! put your
whois tool belt away for a minute.
I do contribute news-worthy and trucking related content to this and
other groups - I'm not going anywhere
- so you should probably make nice with me. I'm not even going to
bother to quote each of the terms
of service articles you have broken - they are listed here
http://groups.google.com/intl/en/googlegroups/terms_of_service3.html
Just because you do not use usenet.com to access these groups does not
mean that there are not policies and
guidelines you must follow. (You know that) You can get your whois
info from Internic.net - that's fine - but
once you drag it over here - into a newsgroup/public forum - with the
intent to harass, defame, or otherwise facilitate
the invasion of ones privacy, that is crossing the line. Spammers use
whois to do just that, which is
a crime and punishable by fines and imprisonment. If you do not like
my posts, do not read them.
If you feel as though my posts violate any terms, take the proper
actions and report them as abuse.
And lastly, that whois service you used over at Internic.net is
provided by VeriSign, Inc.
and the terms of use (which you obviously failed to review) clearly
states.
You agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that
under no circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable,
or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial
advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or
(2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to
VeriSign (or its computer systems). *The compilation, repackaging,
dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly prohibited
without the prior written consent of VeriSign
Ref: http://registrar.verisign-grs.com/whois/terms.html
So actually you are in violation of their terms as well - and they may
be upset to know that
you are querying domain names - via their whois data tool - to perform
personal attacks against
internet users. So let's put this issue to rest - and again, do your
homework before opening a
can of worms in cyberspace. Next time I'll be the pupil and you can be
the teacher.
class dismissed. =CNJ=
My posts were on-topic - and relative to the forum -
.
- References:
- Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: CNJ
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: gpsman
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: CNJ
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: Roughrider50
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: CNJ
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: gpsman
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: CNJ
- Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- From: gpsman
- Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- Prev by Date: Barry Helveston Proof that you are a LIAR (was: Barry you are still a LIAR (was: Dennis is a LIAR))
- Next by Date: Re: November top posters
- Previous by thread: Re: Watch out for salmonella at the Flying J truck stop!
- Next by thread: Re: A Reader in Texas Warns To Get Out Of The Way Of Mexican Drivers
- Index(es):