Re: Has Anyone Noticed
- From: "Rick B." <existentialsailor@xxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 31 Mar 2008 09:47:33 -0500
On Mon, 31 Mar 2008 13:57:54 +0000, cg wrote:
On Mon, 31 Mar 2008 06:04:53 -0700, Bets <betsyj@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Sun, 30 Mar 2008 10:38:55 -0700, "Barbara Lake" <bglake@xxxxxxxxxxx>
wrote:
That so many of the spam messages we've been getting originate onI don't recall anyone in this group using a gmail address, but I have
gmail.com. I'm to the point of blocking the entire domain. The only
problem is that a few innocent souls do still post from there. Anyone
else have any ideas?
Barbara
seen perfectly legitimate posts in other groups with gmail addresses. Is
there any other common denominator you can filter?
Other than that, I guess it depends on how important the loss of
innocent posts is to you.
I'd ask her for an example email address but she has me blocked. I'm
thinking she is talking about spam from Google's groups. mnid has had
its share of those.
I was thinking the same thing that she might have confused gmail with
google groups. Every group I read has spam from google groups.
--
Rick B.
When I reflect upon the number of disagreeable people who I know who have
gone to a better world, I am moved to lead a different life.
-- Mark Twain, "Pudd'nhead Wilson's Calendar
.
- References:
- Has Anyone Noticed
- From: Barbara Lake
- Re: Has Anyone Noticed
- From: Bets
- Has Anyone Noticed
- Prev by Date: Re: Nasty Storm
- Next by Date: Re: Nasty Storm
- Previous by thread: Re: Has Anyone Noticed
- Next by thread: Sadr Calls Off Militias
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|