Re: M'I`5'Persecutio n , wh y w on't the Br itish p olice do t heir jo b and put a stop to it?



cg,

Your best bet is to complain to Altopia. An Abuse address is listed in the
site's FAQ on their policies. As I read the FAQ, the valid complaint I see
is what is called EMP, or Excessive Multi-Posting. That, combined with this
poster's long history of this behavior, their obvious attempts to circumvent
filtering and killfiles in the subject line, and their history of changing
of usenet providers as their accounts are cancelled due to complaints, will
probably get some attention. If you want a copy of my complaint, e-mail me.

Allan

--
One asks, many answer, all learn - Plato, on the 'Forum
--
True civility is when every one gives to every other one every right
that they claim for themselves.

"cg" <cgrams7@{removethis}yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:ptgkn3l2h083tl34ikpm47ushv2jku9cr4@xxxxxxxxxx
On Tue, 1 Jan 2008 13:32:52 +0000 (UTC), iveivfm@xxxxxxxxx wrote:

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
-= why won't the British police do their job and put a stop to. it? -=
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

<stupid stuff snipped>

I've been routinely emailing the various news service providers about
these posts. Generally that has been pretty straight forward since
most of the posts contain a "Report abuse to" field.

This one does not. I found what seems to be an IP address in the path
header. If that is the case, this morning's posts are coming through
Sprint and Verizon (just one). The Organization field indicates the
posts are via Altopia Corp. I could find no email address for abuse
reporting at their web-site.

Now the questions I have;

Does the Path field contain the IP address?

If Sprint & Verizon were used, would it do any good to report this
spam to them?

While I consider it spam, is there anything about these posts an ISP
or news group provider would find objectionable?

I've included the headers for one of the posts below.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Path:
bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net!wnmaster11!wns11feed!worldnet.att.net!207.14.113.41!news.alt.net
From: imvim@xxxxxxxxx
Newsgroups:
misc.legal.computing,misc.misc,misc.news.internet.discuss,misc.rural,misc.survivalism
Subject: M I.5,Persecutio n , B ernard Levi n ex presses his views
Followup-To:
misc.legal.computing,misc.misc,misc.news.internet.discuss,misc.rural,misc.survivalism,uk.misc
Date: Tue, 1 Jan 2008 12:58:07 +0000 (UTC)
Organization: Altopia Corp. - Usenet Access - www.altopia.com
Lines: 96
Message-ID: <ar0800011258069867@xxxxxxx>
Xref: wnmaster11 misc.legal.computing:31527 misc.misc:238158
misc.news.internet.discuss:354517 misc.rural:244061
misc.survivalism:990634
X-Received-Date: Tue, 01 Jan 2008 12:58:08 GMT
(bgtnsc04-news.ops.worldnet.att.net)

--
cg
"Even a mangy cur of the house barks now and then,
but over the mouths of women cheaply had,
there's a lock, a golden lock."
--Taslima Nasrin


.



Relevant Pages

  • Re: TY all & a short update -- was Re: Yes, I am back by popular request
    ... >>> My posts are not meant to judge the merits of the thread or the intent ... complaint with any ISP's abuse address is also not my problem. ...
    (alt.support.diabetes)
  • Re: Time to clean up this town.
    ... asking what data they need to make a complaint against deranged ... Replies from the above abuse@ emails have all asked for the message ... agendas want certain posters to be banned. ... of posts on this newgroup in any possible way. ...
    (rec.sport.cricket)
  • Re: Barker up the wrong tree?
    ... you probably mistakenly see all his posts in the same ... a position of decency. ... but for how it hinders continuation of debate where such hindrance is ... its employees to publish a complaint made to them onto the internet. ...
    (uk.media.tv.misc)
  • Re: $ Genuine USD $500 reward for *legal* Outlook 2003 or Outlook Express hack
    ... and does not violate any known laws anywhere in the world. ... Yep, for sure, you are identified now so if you abuse this ... *forum* where the moderator can delete "negative" posts that state such ... He posts on a Microsoft news server in an end-users ...
    (microsoft.public.windows.inetexplorer.ie6_outlookexpress)
  • Re: Dan Rogers, Ft. Dodge Psychologist: HARASSER
    ... MM was still in here and I had no clue about this legal ... > and endless stream of posts about psychiatric abuse provides ample evidence ... > think..."If I don't belong on a depression ng, ...
    (sci.psychology.psychotherapy)