Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Wes Groleau <groleau+news@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Fri, 27 Jun 2008 23:06:04 GMT
Jolly Roger wrote:
Not really. This is the way other applications work that allow you to install by drag and drop and require system components. For instance, Microsoft Office 2004 is a drag install, and the first time you run it, it installs Office fonts.
Grrr. Another one that frosts me. We do not need a font menu that takes twelve mouse clicks to scroll through, and consumes however
many disk blocks TIMES the number of users. That's right, instead of letting the administrator install what's needed ONCE, it installs everything for every user.
--
Wes Groleau
http://Ideas.Lang-Learn.us/
For lovers of language and learning
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: J . J . O'Shea
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ?
- From: Mike Rosenberg
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- References:
- Neowin News: "Rare mac trojan exploits apple vulnerability"
- From: Juan I . Cahis
- Re: Neowin News: "Rare mac trojan exploits apple vulnerability"
- From: billy
- Re: Neowin News: "Rare mac trojan exploits apple vulnerability"
- From: Claude V. Lucas
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Wes Groleau
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Tom Harrington
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Barry Margolin
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Jolly Roger
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Barry Margolin
- Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- From: Jolly Roger
- Neowin News: "Rare mac trojan exploits apple vulnerability"
- Prev by Date: Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- Next by Date: Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- Previous by thread: Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ? (was Neowin News.....)
- Next by thread: Re: Suspicious program from BareBones ?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|