Re: Amazing offer on Glucosamine,Fishmeal & Refined fish Oil, Chitin, Chitosan and Squid meal



NPM Group India wrote:

For More Info visit: www.npm.in

For anyone interested, here are the full headers:
---------------
Path:
border1.nntp.dca.giganews.com!nntp.giganews.com!postnews.google.com!f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com!not-for-mail
From: "NPM Group India" <npmamu@xxxxxxxxx>
Newsgroups: alt.support.mult-sclerosis
Subject: Amazing offer on Glucosamine,Fishmeal & Refined fish Oil,
Chitin, Chitosan and Squid meal
Date: 15 Feb 2006 14:32:40 -0800
Organization: http://groups.google.com
Lines: 58
Message-ID: <1140042760.518733.181890@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 61.1.253.0
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1140042768 8377 127.0.0.1 (15 Feb 2006
22:32:48 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@xxxxxxxxxx
NNTP-Posting-Date: Wed, 15 Feb 2006 22:32:48 +0000 (UTC)
User-Agent: G2/0.2
X-HTTP-UserAgent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1;
SV1),gzip(gfe),gzip(gfe)
Complaints-To: groups-abuse@xxxxxxxxxx
Injection-Info: f14g2000cwb.googlegroups.com; posting-host=61.1.253.0;
posting-account=jLC8gg0AAAD6yb7LBrVg84aSaxcTBU4b
Xref: number1.nntp.dca.giganews.com alt.support.mult-sclerosis:376310
-----------------

If you are using google groups, click on "Show Options", then click on
report abuse.

If you are using a newsreader, simply copy the headers above, paste them
into a new *email* & send it to groups-abuse@xxxxxxxxxx

You may wish to point out that this has been posted in the following groups:

alt.support.diabetes
alt.med.veterinary
sci.med.nutrition
alt.support.arthritis
alt.business.misc
rec.pets.dogs.health
alt.support.mult-sclerosis
sci.life-extension
alt.health
biz.marketplace.international
feeds & additives (Google Group?)

Next, we have his ISP, that he used to post with:

http://www.sancharnet.in/

According to "Acceptable user policy for Sancharnet's users", Section e.
EMAIL states, among other items, "Posting a message and subscribing
without intent to large number of news groups, forums, e-mail, mailing
lists or other groups or lists is prohibited."

Now, they don't list an abuse address, so doing a WHOIS lookup on
sancharnet.in, we find that the Administrative Contact is listed as:
dnwplg@xxxxxxxxxxxxx

So an email to them would be appropriate as well.

Finally we come to www.host.ac , who is the hosting provider for www.npm.in

According to the "Terms of Use", located at http://www.host.ac/terms.php
"Spam - Spam is strictly prohibited on our servers. We take a zero
tolerance stance against sending of unsolicited e-mail, bulk emailing,
and spam." ...
"Any user who sends out spam will have their account terminated without
notice or refund."
....
"A message is considered unsolicited if it is posted in violation of a
newsgroup charter or if it is sent to a recipient who has not requested
or invited the message."

"Hosting Policy - Data Unlawful or Against the Terms of Service:
Promoting violation of the law or the Terms of Use by hosting data that
facilitates the violation is prohibited, including but not limited to:"
....
"Spamvertised Sites. Hosting web pages advertised by spam sent from
another network (“spamvertised”) is not permitted."

Now, they are a little short on how to contact them, so we have to
resort to WHOIS again. WHOIS tells us the Adminstrative Contact for
host.ac is tlds@xxxxxxxxxxxx It also tells us that the domain is
registered to Fermium Solutions Pvt. Ltd. If we look at
http://www.fermium.fm/ , we see, at the top right hand corner of the
page, an email address of info@xxxxxxxxxx

So I would send emails to both addresses as well.

To summarize, send emails to the following addresses:
groups-abuse@xxxxxxxxxx
dnwplg@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
tlds@xxxxxxxxxxxx
info@xxxxxxxxxx

Don't forget to include the headers that I included above, just copy &
paste them into the email.

None of this is to say that any of the above recepients will actually do
anything, but it certainly can't hurt & may even help, even if just a
little. I know I shall be sending complaints to all of the above, won't
you join me? Lets have some fun!

Alex
.



Relevant Pages

  • Re: would farva date a hot black woman?
    ... but is this incubus arguing with himself??? ... Look at the headers ... Newsgroups: rec.sport.pro-wrestling ... all i get is spam in all of my yahoo email addresses. ...
    (rec.sport.pro-wrestling)
  • Re: OT whats with microsoft.public.office?
    ... I can see by your headers that you ... I saw lots of newsgroups under ms.public.office--you may want to be more ... But I didn't see any ms.public.shortcutbar on the MS Newsservers. ... Maybe the spam is just on your ISP's newsservers. ...
    (microsoft.public.excel)
  • Re: Bye Bye Spammers
    ... I got tired of deleting spam because they rotated their headers enough ... Google Groups, so I went to Google Groups and just started reporting all ... First time somebody reports anything good about Google w.r.t. newsgroups ...
    (misc.rural)
  • Re: Send a mail without going to spam
    ... The most common reason for email going into spam mailboxes is incorrect headers in the email - especially FROM: ... Less often, particularly if you have a good hosting company, email from a server can be flagged as spam because someone else on your server has sent spam and caused the server to be blacklisted. ...
    (comp.lang.php)
  • Re: NEW AUCTION WEBSITE FOR CHARITY! FREE to LIST!
    ... SPAM TO HUNDREDS OF NEWSGROUPS ... Complaints (with YOUR full headers) go to: ...
    (uk.telecom.mobile)

Loading