Re: https://privacy.li
- From: George Orwell <nobody@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sat, 29 Jul 2006 01:05:15 +0200 (CEST)
In article <35ce5a21a7e752162bc50e0dcb89fb47@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Cyberiade.it Anonymous Remailer <anonymous@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
If you go to https://privacy.li you get a certificate warning. Inspect it.
Then go ahead and go to the site. Managed-profits.com. Now THAT looks
like one HELLUVA scam. Anybody got info?
Yee-ikes!
From the site:
a) Management of the Fund's investment portfolio will be conducted by
Managed Profits, SA.
b) The Advisor to the Fund is Digital Asset Management Ltd.
c) Paul William is the President and a founder of Managed Profits, he has
specialized skills in computer programming and trading research with
experience in security analysis and portfolio design. His focus has been on
the development and refinement of MPs proprietary software. Zhu Lei, a
principal of Digital since 1999 has been developing and enhancing the
firm's quantitative trading systems, which has resulted in the addition of
equity sector and exchange traded funds style exposure to the portfolio.
Rudi Hintersberger, a principal of Digital since 1999 and former derivative
trader at Barings Bank and Swiss Bank Corp has expertise in software
development and quantitative modeling. He has developed a proprietary
trading methodology enabling the automated execution of electronically
traded derivatives.
I assume any names are bogus.
.
- References:
- https://privacy.li
- From: Cyberiade . it Anonymous Remailer
- https://privacy.li
- Prev by Date: Secret e-mails intercepted
- Next by Date: Re: https://privacy.li
- Previous by thread: https://privacy.li
- Next by thread: Re: https://privacy.li
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|