I have been scammed!
- From: djspider40@xxxxxxxxx
- Date: 28 Aug 2006 17:39:24 -0700
Here is a copy of an email I sent to the General Affairs Department
<jiaoliu@xxxxxxxxxxxx> I was scammed from a seller on eBay. I have been
using ebay for years and thought I was being clever. (but then again I
AM blonde!) Can anyone tell me how to trace an I.P. address that shows
this info from whois?
Active Whois 2.6.4188
Tue, 29 August 2006 01:34:17 +0000 (GMT Standard Time)
Looking for '220.181.15.48'
m15-48.126.com [220.181.15.48] - host alive, connection speed 473ms
---
Domain owner:
Looking for '126.com'
Domain zone 'COM' is for commercial purposes
URL for registration of domains: http://www.internic.net/origin.html
Server 'whois.networksolutions.com' reply [2319 bytes in raw data]:
Get a FREE domain name registration, transfer, or renewal with any
annual hosting package
- or just $8.95 with monthly packages.
http://www.networksolutions.com
Registrant:
Netease.com, Inc.
36/F Peace World Plaza, No.362-366
Huan Shi Dong Road
Guangzhou, Guangdong 510060
CN
Domain Name: 126.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Netease.com, Inc. nsadmin@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
36/F Peace World Plaza, No.362-366
Huan Shi Dong Road
Guangzhou, Guangdong 510060
CN
+86-20-85525516 fax: +86-20-85525535
Record expires on 24-Jan-2009.
Record created on 28-Feb-1998.
Database last updated on 28-Aug-2006 20:24:21 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS.NEASE.NET 202.106.185.75
NS3.NEASE.NET 220.181.28.3
---
IP address:
Looking for '220.181.15.48'
Server 'whois.apnic.net' reply [1510 bytes in raw data]:
inetnum: 220.181.0.0 - 220.181.255.255
netname: CHINANET-IDC-BJ
country: CN
descr: CHINANET Beijing province network
descr: China Telecom
descr: No.31,jingrong street
descr: Beijing 100032
admin-c: CH93-AP
tech-c: HC55-AP
remarks: hostmaster is not for spam complaint,
remarks: please send spam complaint to
anti-spam@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET
mnt-lower: MAINT-CHINATELECOM-BJ
status: ALLOCATED NON-PORTABLE
changed: hostmaster@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20030620
changed: hm-changed@xxxxxxxxx 20050715
source: APNIC
person: Chinanet Hostmaster
nic-hdl: CH93-AP
e-mail: anti-spam@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
address: No.31 ,jingrong street,beijing
address: 100032
phone: +86-10-58501724
fax-no: +86-10-58501724
country: CN
changed: lqing@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20051212
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET
source: APNIC
person: Hostmaster of Beijing Telecom corporation CHINA TELECOM
nic-hdl: HC55-AP
e-mail: bjnic@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
address: Beijing Telecom
address: No. 107 XiDan Beidajie, Xicheng District Beijing
phone: +86-010-58503461
fax-no: +86-010-58503054
country: cn
changed: bjnic@xxxxxxxxxxxxx 20040115
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINATELECOM-BJ
source: APNIC
Server 'whois.nic.ad.jp' reply [500 bytes in raw data]:
No match!!
Reference: WHOIS servers of RIRs
APNIC WHOIS(whois.apnic.net)
ARIN WHOIS(whois.arin.net)
RIPE WHOIS(whois.ripe.net)
LACNIC WHOIS(whois.lacnic.net)
Server 'whois.lacnic.net' reply [1606 bytes in raw data]:
inetnum: 220.181.0.0 - 220.181.255.255
netname: CHINANET-IDC-BJ
country: CN
descr: CHINANET Beijing province network
descr: China Telecom
descr: No.31,jingrong street
descr: Beijing 100032
admin-c: CH93-AP
tech-c: HC55-AP
remarks: hostmaster is not for spam complaint,
remarks: please send spam complaint to
anti-spam@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET
mnt-lower: MAINT-CHINATELECOM-BJ
status: ALLOCATED NON-PORTABLE
changed: hostmaster@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20030620
changed: hm-changed@xxxxxxxxx 20050715
source: APNIC
person: Chinanet Hostmaster
nic-hdl: CH93-AP
e-mail: anti-spam@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
address: No.31 ,jingrong street,beijing
address: 100032
phone: +86-10-58501724
fax-no: +86-10-58501724
country: CN
changed: lqing@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 20051212
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINANET
source: APNIC
person: Hostmaster of Beijing Telecom corporation CHINA TELECOM
nic-hdl: HC55-AP
e-mail: bjnic@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
address: Beijing Telecom
address: No. 107 XiDan Beidajie, Xicheng District Beijing
phone: +86-010-58503461
fax-no: +86-010-58503054
country: cn
changed: bjnic@xxxxxxxxxxxxx 20040115
mnt-by: MAINT-CHINATELECOM-BJ
source: APNIC
IP address analysis: queried 6 servers, got 6 replies, used 3 as
correct.
(info from Active Whois program - pretty reliable)
Here are the name and address details he sent me, anyone recognise
them?
My name: Hong Wang
Address: Room 1309 Building 214#
Nong Guang Li No.2 Qu
Chaoyang District
Beijing 100021
P.R.China
Here is the email I sent:
Hello I foolishly paid a citizen of your country some money for some
audio equipment by Western Union. The money has been picked up, but I
have not had any email from him. I paid 305.00 Euro first, then he
asked for another 90.00 Euro I paid this and they have both been picked
up, as I have checked on the Western Union website. I have his name and
address, but I believe this could be false. I also have a copy of all
the emails he has sent me. He is also still a registered user on Ebay.
I was wondering if you could help me? Thankyou.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: I have been scammed!
- From: Flatch U. Lance
- Re: I have been scammed!
- From: EF in FLA
- Re: I have been scammed!
- Prev by Date: Re: Responding to other countries for product sources
- Next by Date: Re: Oooh that Smell
- Previous by thread: OT: Oooh that Smell
- Next by thread: Re: I have been scammed!
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|