Re: IKEA? Spamming?



<phil@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:1144273063.375401.63200@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Just had a new userid created on http://www.quattro-forum.com, where I'm
an administrator.
Userid "IKEAGiftCenter" - with a URI of http://www.ikea.com/
Wouldn't have thought an international company like IKEA needed to
stoop quite this low.

As an administrator, you'd know if it was genuine or not.
And you'd know to give a useful URL, not your home page.

So who's spamming?


--

Andrew Heenan
Editor
http://www.seo2seo.com/
Directory of Quality Directories
"I Don't Know A Lot - But I Know Spam When I See It"


.



Relevant Pages

  • Re: IKEA? Spamming?
    ... an administrator. ... Wouldn't have thought an international company like IKEA needed to ... stoop quite this low. ... Or it could be a competitor trying to give them a bad name? ...
    (alt.internet.search-engines)
  • IKEA? Spamming?
    ... Just had a new userid created on http://www.quattroforum.com, ... an administrator. ... Wouldn't have thought an international company like IKEA needed to ... stoop quite this low. ...
    (alt.internet.search-engines)
  • Re: IKEA? Spamming?
    ... stoop quite this low. ... As an administrator, you'd know if it was genuine or not. ... I even get them with captcha, ...
    (alt.internet.search-engines)