Re: gibson guitar



Arlowe wrote:

I understand, but the shop is Music 123, one of the better known
online music stores. Woodwind & Brasswind is the parent company.

Jimmy Bruno is "one of the better known online music [stores]" too.
Yet he has what "appears" to be unrelated testimonials
all oer the place that are working for him.

Music123 ran into problems a couple of years ago when
they seemed to slip off the map. The usenet and other
groups were full of people saying they didn't receive
their orders, couldn't contact 123 etc.

"Better known online music store", with a "subsidiary"
called "Woodwind and Brasswind" that sells SG guitars...
Sound a little weird?

How about all the other photos posted by "GuitarMan"?
Girlfriends, concerts, screen grabs, vacation shots.
Doesn't seem like a corporate subsid of Music123.
Seems like a guy with an affiliate tag.

Probably never know for sure. The OP hasn't been back.
Which, again, supports my suspicions. He wasn't really
asking our opionion. He was advertizing his guitar,
that I notice this morning "Ships from and sold by
Musician's Friend".


Lumpy

In Your Ears for 40 Something Years
www.LumpyMusic.com








.



Relevant Pages