Re: What Do You Make Of This?



In article <44f4ad63$0$34578$742ec2ed@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>,
"Hebee Jeebes" <nospam@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:

At that price it can't be legitimate. Too good to be true means it is to
good to true.

R


"Dee Dee" <ddonath1@xxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:Z5YIg.30317$8j3.17478@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Tell me, what do you make of auctions like this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/Adobe-Illustrator-CS2-CS-Full-Version-Trusted-seller_W0Q
QitemZ150027118290QQihZ005QQcategoryZ185QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Would you trust this enough to bid? It looks legitimate to me ... but
gosh, how can it be so inexpensive?

There are several of these up for auction ... and I don't mind buying it
from somebody, if it's legal and complete ... able to be registered, etc.
But how do you know it's ok?

I can buy it locally at a Comp USA that's closing .. for $160.00 plus tax,
but if I could save more .. I'd like to.

Nothing wrong with buying from Ebay ... I just want to be safe. Whatcha
think?

I was offered a 'genuine' copy of Adobe CS a while back. Apparently it
was a beta version and when asked to insert the serial, any number would
do. Later discovered it was a pre-cracked pirate.

You have to be very careful about these things. If it sells for $10
nobody will buy it cus it's a fake but price it at $200 and see how many
take the bait. Of course Adobe could knock this on the head a reduce the
retail price but those who've paid $$$ will be screaming for a rebate
and also if you use both platforms you're forced to buy it twice.
.