Re: Adobe CS5 programs triying to call avast ??????????????
- From: "David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net>
- Date: Wed, 27 Apr 2011 19:19:52 -0400
From: <Tom>
I?m running Windows-7 / 64 bit with ESET Smart Security 4 and I just
reconfigured the ESET Personal Firewall to ?Learning
Mode???immediately after that I received the following advice:
??adobe bridge CS5 trying to communicate with
http://www.avast.com/index.html (127.0.0.1)??
Similar thing when launching Photoshop and Adobe Premiere, then I
blocked Bridge and Photoshop to communicate with the address and
Premiere takes a long time to start, NO problems with Photoshop and
Bridge after that?.
Does anyone what is this?
Is the http://www.avast.com/index.html a fake address?
BTW: I dont have any Avast program installed.
Thanks in Advance!
Did you have Avast installed in the past ?
--
Dave
Multi-AV Scanning Tool - http://www.pctipp.ch/downloads/dl/35905.asp
.
- Follow-Ups:
- References:
- Prev by Date: Re: How to load DVD-ROMS with a virus
- Next by Date: Re: Adobe CS5 programs triying to call avast ??????????????
- Previous by thread: Adobe CS5 programs triying to call avast ??????????????
- Next by thread: Re: Adobe CS5 programs triying to call avast ??????????????
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|