Re: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- From: "David H. Lipman" <DLipman~nospam~@Verizon.Net>
- Date: Fri, 3 Oct 2008 16:38:54 -0400
From: <dmanzaluni@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
| Does anyone know anything about win32.trojan-psw.lineage please?
| Adaware just 'caught' it after a new definitions update and I tried to
| figure out what it was from a google search. All it revealed was about
| 429 references to it, almost all coming from adaware. None of the ones
| which didnt come from adaware explained what it was though one did
| refer to something called keygen and said it was a false positive. All
| the rest seemed to point to some other site which ultimately pointed
| to some adaware definitions update
| Is this something created by Adaware to show that it is doing its job
| and make users feel better or is it a genuine trojan?
No, the Lineage pasword stealing trojan is REAL !
Now if you want to determine if this is a False Positive, extract the file from quarantine
and upload it to Virus Total.
Otherwise, make sure your PC is clean.
Then change all your passwords that you use through that PC including those at banks, etc.
Then get your credit reports.
--
Dave
http://www.claymania.com/removal-trojan-adware.html
Multi-AV - http://www.pctipp.ch/downloads/dl/35905.asp
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- From: dmanzaluni
- Re: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- References:
- Is this trojan adaware-created?
- From: dmanzaluni
- Is this trojan adaware-created?
- Prev by Date: Re: How to get rid of this baby????
- Next by Date: Re: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- Previous by thread: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- Next by thread: Re: Is this trojan adaware-created?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|