Re: Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- From: Mike <mike@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 28 Aug 2005 23:39:04 +0100
On Sun, 28 Aug 2005 15:09:01 -0400, "YoKenny" <NotHere@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
wrote:
>Mike wrote:
>> I have been getting emails saying my ebay account has been fraudently
>> used .... and for me to click on the link (below) to verify my account
>> .. is this phishing?
>>
>> http://projectorspot.com/myadmin/.sign-in/.eBay/index.htm
>
>Mike, I guess you have been on vacation to Inuvick for the last 6 months and
>have not read one of the MANY Internet articles about phishing.
>http://www.inuvik.ca
>http://www.dozleng.com/updates/index.php?showtopic=5979
>
>Keep up to date with CoU:
>http://www.dozleng.com/updates/calendar.html
>
>
Never been to Invuik ...... how was it ;-)
I DO know something about about phishing .. now Ii know even more.
Thanks for the links
Mike
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- From: Scott
- Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- References:
- Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- From: Mike
- Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- From: YoKenny
- Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- Prev by Date: Re: question about using Norton
- Next by Date: Re: MCAFEE INSTALLATION SETUP
- Previous by thread: Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- Next by thread: Re: Ebay verification .... Is this for real?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|